Scouting Programs
Tiger Cubs BSA Tiger Cubs
A school-year program for first-grade (or 7-year-old) boys and their adult partners that stresses simplicity, shared leadership, learning about the community, and family understanding. Each boy/adult team meets for family activities, then once or twice a month all the teams meet for Tiger Cub group activities.

Cub Scouting Cub Scouting
A family- and home-centered program for boys in the second through fifth grade (or 8, 9, and 10 years old). Cub Scouting's emphasis is on quality program at the local level, where the most boys and families are involved. Fourth- and fifth-grade (or 10-year-old) boys are called Webelos (WE'll BELOyal Scouts) and participate in more advanced activities that begin to prepare them to become Boy Scouts.

Boy Scouting Boy Scouting
A program for boys 11 through 17 designed to achieve the aims of Scouting through a vigorous outdoor program and peer group leadership with the counsel of an adult Scoutmaster. (Boys also may become Boy Scouts if they have earned the Arrow of Light Award or have completed the fifth grade.)

Varsity Scouting Varsity Scouting
An active, exciting program for young men 14 through 17 built around five program fields of emphasis: advancement, high adventure, personal development, service, and special programs and events.

Venturing Venturing
Venturing is a new program of the Boy Scouts of America for young men and women who are 14 (and have completed the eighth grade) through 20 years of age.

Programs - Direct Service

BSA Direct Service · Boy Scouts of America